Skip to content

Summer Night Market

June 11, 2010

Checked out the Summer Night Market in Richmond for the first time this season – saw some yummy new food booths and I must admit that the crazy hurricane potato on stick was a visual hit, and most delicious too! The Japanese food booths were new this year to me as I normally stuck to the dumplings and bbq squid. I tried the sumo bites, korean fish shaped waffle stuffed with red bean and chocolate, along with tiny skewers of Japanese meat and cheese! I am sure to go back several times throughout the summer for the entertainment, more food and to stock up on my tall socks for the year – oh, and to hopefully rescue the dog that I saw wearing little red booties…I think it was trying to hide from embarrasement!

From → Events

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

